West Palm Beach DUI Penalties
DUI Penalties and your Defense
If you are facing DUI penalties in the state of Florida, you should seek legal help immediately. Florida has harsh penalties on those convicted of DUIs in an effort to deter drinking and driving. There are a number of successful defenses that could be employed to avoid DUI penalties. Law enforcement is not perfect and the equipment they use to administer breath and blood tests is can be challenged in some cases. The blood test could have been administered incorrectly, or the breath testing device calibrated incorrectly. Speak with a West Palm Beach DUI Attorney from the firm today to discover your options. Our lead attorney has been fighting DUI charges for over 16 years.
When enlisting the assistance of an attorney from our firm, you will have the advantage of having a former prosecutor as our lead attorney. He understands the case from both sides and takes action to stay one step ahead of the prosecutor. If you are facing any type of DUI charge, even a first-time offense, it is crucial to speak with an attorney as soon after your arrest as possible.
West Palm Beach DUI Attorney
For a first time Dui conviction in the state of Florida you will face the following penalties:
- A fine of $250-$500
- 50 hours of community service
- Up to six months in jail
- Probation of up to one year
- Minimum license suspension of 180 days
- 12 hours of DUI School
If aggravating factors are present such as a minor in the vehicle at the time of the DUI, you could be facing up to 9 months in prison as well as when you get out, the installation of an ignition interlock device – after a long license suspension and vehicle impoundment. Do not hesitate to speak with one of our attorneys today. With skilled legal help could be possible to avoid many or all of these penalties. Many of our clients are able to avoid a criminal conviction and walk free, without the repercussions that a conviction could bring.
Contact a West Palm Beach DUI Attorney today to avoid serious penalties.